Justice Equity Diversity Inclusion

INVESTORS & ENTREPRENEURS

MAKING CHANGE HAPPEN

Climate Change regenerative

Food Funded 2022

Fall Summit (Virtual)

Thursday

Nov 10

9:30a PT | 12:30p ET
00
Days
00
Hours
00
Minutes

Welcome and Introductions

Virtual doors open

Plenary 9:25am PT | 12:25pm ET

Surviving and Suceeding in Food: Reality Check 2022/2023

Where are the opportunities for food enterprises amid inflation, supply chain, employment bottlenecks, and racial inequity?

Plenary 9:35am PT | 12:35 ET

Spotlight on Transformative Funds

Meet new fund managers who invest in JEDI and Climate, with lived experience and community traction

Breakout: 10:00am PT | 1:00pm ET

Redefining Mentoring: Advocates, Allies and Investors

Departing from the typical power imbalance in the investing system, how can we shape equitable and productive relationships?

Breakout: 10:00am PT | 1:00pm ET

FOOD INVESTOR FAIR

Forum to meet food entrepreneurs and discover pre-screened investment opportunities.

Plenary: 10:55am PT | 1:55pm ET
CocoNoir
FOREST_AND_FLOUR_MASTER_LOGO-01
goTeff_Logo_Print
Just-Date-Pink-Logo-Final
Instagram-Photo-Thumbnails-161-x-161
Mocktail-Club-Logo-PNG
Logo-02
Philosopher-Foods-Logo@2x
Shepherdess-LL-Logo-Circular
Snacktivist-transparent-logo
CHEFELAMIN_LOGO
WB-Logo-3
YoungMountainTea400

Alternative Financing Models for Business-not-as-usual

Case Study: Acknowledging formal and informal power biases, how to build justice values into alternative out-of-the-box investment terms?

Breakout: 1:40pm PT | 4:40pm ET

The Climate Bill and its Impact for Our Business

With the Inflation Reduction Act (IRA) in place and funded, where are the opportunities for mission-based enterpreneurs and investors?

Breakout: 1:40pm PT | 4:40pm ET

The Future of Food (Businesses) is about Resilience

How to ride the unpredicatable turbulences by doubling down on the power of community?

Plenary: 2:35am PT | 5:35pm ET

Awards and Announcements

Recognition, prizes, and invitations

Plenary 2:50pm PT | 5:50pm ET

Office Hours: Ask a Professional about …

Legal Setup | Retail Packaging for Channels | Search Engine Optimization > (by invite and appointment)

by invite and appointment

FOOD FUNDED Fall 2022 Content Partners

Amazonia-Impact-Ventures_Logo-Color
Candide Group & Olamina Fund - Investing in Justice Equity Diversity Inclusion
MD_Logo
Copy-of-logo-600px-wide
ASBN_logo600
JEDI-Collaborative-logo
hanson-bridgett-logo_horizontal
FlexFund_Logo_fullcolor_square-small
IFB-Logo-Vertical-1
1-copy
ASBN
Potluck+Logo.White
Potlikker-Capital-Logo
reciprocity-fund
fb_logo_a_black
tracetrust logo
download
NutritionCapitalNetwork444
newlogo2
Whole Foods Market
FS6_full_color_container_logo
SlowMoney_NorCal.555.png
Earthjustice-logo
Reems_2color_logo_RGB_0321
Supply_Change_Logo_PRIMARY
safsf-logo-2x
Lumen_Logo

FOOD FUNDED 2022 Sponsoring Partners

Contact us
More to come ...

Sign up for invites and updates for the FOOD FUNDED program

We promise not to spam and never give your info away.

If you ever have enough of us, there’s an unsubscribe link at the bottom of every message.